10 Replies Latest reply: Dec 23, 2011 2:11 PM by dynamox RSS

Resuse of lun from one storage group to another.

Nishant.Kohli@guitarcenter.com

What happens to the lun data when we remove the lun from a ESX storage group(ESX1) and put it into another ESX storage group(ESX2).?

Will the original data be available intact to the new storage group(ESX2) or do we need to do something specific before we remove and add the lun.?

Any thoughts?